Yesterday was exciting. I got off work at 5, then headed to the local plant nursery. As I was awkwardly maneuvering my cart through the busy isles trying to decide on a hibiscus or passionflower (neither of which I could really afford) I received a text. Thank god I checked it. From my sister: Bernie sighting at White Rose. I immediately went to check out, which took foreeevvverrr, then I hauled absolute ass to the other side of York. I parked in some sketchy lot that was hastily closed off. Fuck it I thought, a ticket would be worth it. Long story short, I shook his hand and got a selfie. He also repeated some obscenities I muttered while trying to get my damn front facing camera to work! He seemed very kind, and so cool for saying hi to all of us. It was the best, and I really hope he can be our next president.

My apologies for how TERRIBLE I look. Jesus… But I was also at the rally in Reading the previous day. Life made.